Our Kosher Parve Certification Kof K

The Absolute Collagen follows the position of the national kashrut organizations, such as the OU and the Kof-K, that collagen (gelatin) that is an extract from the cowhide is considered parve and may be cooked with milk. This is based on the rulings of Rav Moshe Feinstein, z"l (Igros Moshe Y.D. 2:23) and Rav Aharon Kotler, z"l (Shu"t Mishnas Reb Aharon 1:17) that collagen (gelatin), made from the hides of properly slaughtered and koshered (salted) cows, is not only kosher but is also parve.